Title: Can’t Take My Eyes Off You

Artist: Frankie Valli

Album: Solo

Year Released: 1967

What It Is: A wonderful bit of schmaltz released as a solo project, but it’s pretty much a Four Seasons type record without their harmonies. That may be because it was basically a Four Seasons production for the most part.

Riffage / Hookage: Let’s see – can you sing this song from memory? So yeah, there are hooks.

Cowbell?: The kitchen sink production does not include cowbell as far as I can tell.

Words of Wisdom: Pardon the way that I stare.
There’s nothing else to compare.
The sight of you leaves me weak.
There are no words left to speak”

A bit stalkerrific there…


Mixology Report: Good for camp, kitsch, and getting’ a little somethin’ somethin’. And we all need that, right? Heh.

For The Good Of The Order: Doesn’t this sound like Vegas baby? Wayne Newton could have killed with this. Heck, he may have. I am not up on my Newton discography.

