Title: Sugar Free

Artist: Wa Wa Nee

Album: Wa Wa Nee

Year Released: 1986

What It Is: Catchy 80’s dance piffle from Australia. Against all of my better sense and judgment I love this song. It’s rather funky and has a groove and is tremendously catchy, like a monovirus.

Riffage / Hookage: Well, if it didn’t have a great, catchy hook then I wouldn’t be writing about it, would I?

Cowbell?: Electronic drummin’ that stays out of the way but sets the catchy rhythm.

Words Of Wisdom: This song has words? Well, I guess so. But that’s not why I like it. It’s damn catchy.

Mixology Report: Fits in right with the 80’s because of it’s infectiously catchy goodness.

For The Good Of The Order: Did I say it was catchy?
Here’s a video I snagged from You Tube. It’s not the one that I remember but instead this is from the British version of MTV. I think they did a separate vid for each market. It’s not like they needed an elaborate storyline. But they did show off their awesome Aussie mullets!

