Title: To Look At You

Artist: INXS

Album: Shabooh Shoobah

Year Released: 1982

What It Is: Kind of a moody, introspective number that was a the third single off of their breakthrough record. While it wasn’t played much in the States, from what I gather it was pretty popular elsewhere.

Riffage / Hookage: The chorus is hooky, as Michael Hutchense stops mumbling and actually sings during the chorus. There’s not really much in the way of verses though. I guess that’s how a song gets catchy, if it’s almost all chorus!

Cowbell?: Nope. Not here.

Words Of Wisdom: “What do you fear in the simple
Still of a summer’s night
I understand I sympathize for a day dream
Fairytales and I love you”

Mixology Report: It is rather moody, but it may surprise people who thought INXS was all up and loud.

Top Five Genius Results: Us Forces – Midnight Oil
Bittersweet – Hoodoo Gurus
Dirty Creature – Split Enz
Lonely In Your Nightmare – Duran Duran
The Unguarded Moment – The Church

Hmmm…just because they’re AUSTRALIAN doesn’t mean that 4 of those songs are the best choices, genius!

For The Good Of The Order: First real rock concert that I went to – INXS opened for Men At Work. I told the friends I was with that INXS will be bigger than Men At Work. Laughter and scoffing ensued, but who was right? HEH!

Video time…live…in person.

