Title: Charmer

Artist: Kings Of Leon

Album: Because Of The Times

Year Released: 2007

What It Is: Right now, my favorite song of the 00’s from what could be my favorite band from the 00’s. It’s real rock-and-roll in an autotune and lip-synch world. And I think the Followill’s can kick any candy-ass emo punk’s behind by just screaming at them like Caleb does in this song.

Riffage / Hookage: Tremendous bass part throughout and some rockin’ guitar work. There’s nuttin’ fancy ’bout this stuff, which makes it great.

Cowbell?: I don’t hear any, but the drumming is nice.

Words Of Wisdom: “SHE’S ALWAYS LOOKIN’ AT ME!”

Mixology Report: Mix it especially for those who need to have a big can of rock-n-roll whup ass opened on them!

Top Five Genius Results: Arctic Monkeys – Teddy Picker
Bloc Party – The Prayer
Vampire Weekend – Oxford Comma
Arcade Fire – Keep The Car Running
The Strokes – Juicebox

I guess Genius thinks that it has to be from the late 00’s to match this. Hmpf.

For The Good Of The Order: This was a band that I had to give a second and third chance to. Because of hype, I bought their first album, but it didn’t click. I missed their second one, and then I heard the single “On Call” for this one. It was that song and my friend Lauren who kept quoting this song to me that I then really went back and listened to their catalog. And then, of course, this song took the cake. YEEEEEOW!

Got some live vids. Enjoy!

And a studio treatment!

